National Labs Entrepreneurial Fellowships

Three of the Department of Energy’s National laboratories are now accepting applications for their respective Cohort of Innovators through October 31:

  1. Argonne National Laboratory (ANL) Chain Reaction Innovation

  2. Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) Innovation Crossroads

  3. Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBL) Cyclotron Road program

Every year, each program recruits a cohort of entrepreneurial scientists and engineers from around the world for two years for the simple goal of allowing innovators to mature their ideas until they can align with the most suitable commercial partners to take their technology to scale.

The participant in the programs will receive:

  • A two-year fellowship

  • Research funding and access to world-class research facilities

  • Startup curriculum and a community of peers

Sara Knudsen